20 Ventura Securities Review 2022 - Top Brokerage Firm in India
TopShareBrokers.com Logo
FREE Account Opening + Zero AMC Fees* + No Clearing Fees
Loading...

Ventura Securities Review 2022

Rated 3.5 stars Rated 3.5/5 by Top Share Brokers Team
Last updated on: 27-Jun-2019
Ventura Securities Ltd Review

Contact Zerodha

Open Instant and Online account with Zerodha in 15 mins.
Open an account with the number one broker in India.
Submit Online Form

Ventura Review 2022 - Quick Summary

Ventura Securities is known for its simplicity with basic site design nothing much fancy. The Broker has maintained a pleasant customer service, user friendly trading software and powerful research desk all efforts towards gaining the portfolios of many investors overtime.


Rated 3.5 stars

Ventura Top Highlight for 2022

  • Average to low brokerage rates depend on your initial deposit.
  • Free demat Account AMC.
  • Dedicated NRI Service Cell for managing operations for NRIs, PIOs and FIs.
  • User friendly online trading Software "Pointer" for smooth and Hassle free trading.
Broker Ad

About Ventura

Ventura Securities Ltd. (Ventura) begins its journey in 1994 as a stock broking house. The company as a whole has become a hub of financial products and services.

Through a large network of sub-brokers, the company offers clients the opportunity to invest and trade in equity and equity derivatives, commodities, mutual funds, fixed income products and currency futures.

Ventura as a full-service broker is the corporate member of NSE and BSE and also provides value-based advisory services to Institutions (Foreign and Domestic), High Net Worth and Retail Investors.

Ventura also provides services to NRIs, PIOs and Foreign Investors.

Ventura is a depository participant of National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL). DP Holding on their website comes with a customize features with displays live market rates to value your current demat holding portfolio. There is no AMC on your demat account.

Stock Ideas, Quarterly Analysis , Market News, Research Reports, Market Trends are all add on features offer to the clients of Ventura Securities.

On customer care side, Ventura Securities have taken their customers very lightly. They have support available through email, phone and Live Chat but nothing turns out to be much effective when resolving customer's problems. Representatives are not smart enough to handle the queries of clients.

Zerodha Promotion Offer

Current promotion offer from Zerodha for TopShareBrokers Visitors:

  • Free Delivery Trading
  • Max Rs. 20 per order brokerage on intraday,F&O,Commodities and Currency
  • Free Direct Mutual Funds and IPO Investment
  • Kite & Coin - Number one Trading platform and Mobile App
  • Open Instant Zerodha Account Now!

Request call back from Zerodha

Ventura Brokerage Plan, Fees and Charges

Rated 3 stars Brokerage and Commission Rated 3/5

Ventura Account Opening Charges

Trading Account Opening Charges: Rs 450
Trading Account AMC: Free
Demat Account Opening Charges: Free
Demat Account AMC: Rs 400 PA (Waived for 1st year)

Ventura Brokerage Plan with closest competitors

Here we are comparing Ventura with its 5 close competitors, who are currently market leader in brokerage industry.

Broker Ventura 5paisa Zerodha Upstox Paytm Money
Service Type Full Service Broker Discount Broker Discount Broker Discount Broker Discount Broker
Brokerage Range .03 to .2% Rs 20 Rs 20 Rs 20 Rs 10
Account Type 2 in 1 2 in 1 3 in 1 3 in 1 2 in 1
Equity Delivery 0.45% or 45 paisa Flat Fee Rs 20 Free 2.5% or Rs 20 whichever is lower Free
Equity Intraday 0.05% or 5 paisa Flat Fee Rs 20 0.03% or Rs 20 whichever is lower 0.05% or Rs 20 whichever is lower Rs 10 or 0.05% whichever is lower
Equity Futures 0.05% or 5 paisa Flat Fee Rs 20 0.03% or Rs 20 whichever is lower 0.05% or Rs 20 whichever is lower Rs 10 or 0.02% whichever is lower
Equity Options Rs 50 Per Lot Flat Fee Rs 20 Flat Fee Rs 20 Flat Fee Rs 20 Flat Fee Rs 10 per order
Commodity 0.05% or 5 paisa Flat Fee Rs 20 Flat Fee Rs 20 Flat Fee Rs 20 NA
Currency Futures Rs 20 Per Lot Flat Fee Rs 20 0.03% or Rs 20 whichever is lower 0.05% or Rs 20 whichever is lower NA
Currency Options Rs 20 Per Lot Flat Fee Rs 20 Flat Fee Rs 20 Flat Fee Rs 20 NA
Rating
Rated 3.5 stars
Rated 4 stars Rated 4.5 stars Rated 4.5 stars Rated 4 stars

Other Charges

  • Call & Trade Charges: NA
  • RMS Auto Square Off Charges: NA
  • Hidden Charges: NA

For complete brokerage charges and trading plans detail please visit Ventura Brokerage Charges.

Please refer unique and accurate Ventura Brokerage Calculator


How to open Ventura Account online?

Opening account with Ventura is simple and easy.

Contact Zerodha

Open Instant and Online account with Zerodha in 15 mins.
Submit Online Form

Alternatives to Ventura

 Demat Account
 Demat Account
 Demat Account
 Demat Account

Ventura Mobile App and Trading Platforms

Rated 4 stars Trading Platforms Rated 4/5

Ventura supports Software based,web based and mobile app based trading to its clients.

Ventura POINTER - Ventura has a powerful software for online trading called Pointer.It can be installed on laptops with windows XP, Vista, Windows 7 and 8. Key features of Pointer are:

  • Customized Market Watch Window.
  • Details of Scrip like Latest Results, News, Background, Price History, Quarterly results, Profit & Loss, Balance Sheet, Financial Ratios, Capital History, Major Products, Major Raw Material, Director.
  • Separate windows for Action Watch , Bulk Trade , Market Summary, Indices, Fundamental Info.
  • Study, analyze and Trade from the chart window.
  • Create your favorite scrip window and trade from it.

Web Based Trading:Ventura1.com is the secure online trading portal of Ventura Securities.

Ventura Wealth-Ventura wealth mobile app can be downloaded for free if you register under plan Rs 9999. This application provides real time trading in Equity, Derivatives, Mutual Funds, Bonds and IPO on BSE/NSE. Live market updates and Live BSE, Sensex and Nifty Indices for all market segments are available. Other advanced features are:

  • My Market Watch:- Automated watchlist based on your Holdings and FNO positions
  • Live Charts
  • Latest Results

For detail review of mobile app and download please visit Ventura Trading Platform Review.


Ventura Trading Cons

Minimum brokerage charges; software access charges; basic site design; corner cutting on innovative tools, refundable (with yearly brokerage fee) fixed yearly fees (minimum yearly Rs 1000)


Ventura Customer Care info

  • Ventura Customer Care Phone Number: NA
  • Ventura Customer Support Email: NA
  • Ventura Knowledge Center:

Final thought about Ventura

Rated 3.5 stars Rated 3.5/5 by 115 users

Ventura Securities started up with the aim to provide low-cost commissions, quality customer service, and offer investors a place to go to every day to share ideas, discuss the market and ultimately place trades. Good Place for NRI investors for end to end services.

Nevertheless to say, the broker is still struggling to achieve a respectful position in Indian Brokerage Space. While Ventura Securities does offer cheap trades, everything else about the client experience suffers (Towards trading tools and innovation), and in the end, clients are better off investing elsewhere.

Request call back from Zerodha

Last updated on: 2019-06-27


Reference Topics



Ventura Securities Ltd User Reviews

avatar
13. Ayush Singhvi Apr 14 2022 05:03:03 AM Reply
I have been using the trading platform over last 5 years since January 2017.
I have seen sub brokers, sharekhan and used indiabulls, trade bulls, zerodha, rksv, grow, hdfc, sbi , and I have had demat accounts with axis, ICICI, Iifl, Karvy, Kotak and ventura. Ventura has been the best. Although the brokerage is as low as 0.10% from day 1 to all customers), the service is excellent, no annual maintenance, door step service in certain case, good call N trade facility and weekly investor meets makes it the best.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
12. Nilesh Wagde Aug 15 2021 03:55:36 AM Reply
Best trading platform, best broking agency

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
11. Deepthi Mar 11 2021 12:18:12 PM Reply
I have an account with Ventura. Below is my genuine and practical experience.
Coming straight to the point. Before taking the account I was told that the ventura application is too good, user friendly and a nice application to trade on.

But what I have realised after I started trading on ventura is, sure there won''''''''t be any other brokerage worth than ventura.. AND THIS IS SURE.

When compared to other brokerages like zerodha, ventura cant even be in a situation to compare with zerodha.. It will be just 5 or 10 % that''''''''s it.


BEHAVIOURS
1) Not at all user friendly - People who say ventura is user friendly might not have known what user friendly meañs and first they have to know what actuallý user friendly means..
2) Worst çolor theme - Maybe ventura like black/dark theme that doesn''''''''t mean they can By default set the theme to dark for all.. Ventura HAS to know that not all people like dark themes.. ventura HAS to know that the majority of the people do use white/lite themes and only very little percentage of the people use black themes. While developing the application it is basic thing to provide an option to change the theme color based on the client wish AND THEN THAT WILL BE CALLED USER FRIENDLY.
3) Brokerages like zerodha and other gives the freedom to link any bank account of the client because their application is user friendly. While opening the account with ventura no one has told that Andhra bank is not linked to zerodha but after making payment and once the account is opened, then when I could not add the payment then at that stage I was told that the ventura don''''''''t accept Andhra bank.. WHAT THE THE HELL IS THIS.. and i was told to open another bank account.. BULLSHIT...Now I have to spend another 10k and open another bank account???? IS THIS USER FRIENDLY..???
4) While taking a trade on one stock in NSE, I have got an error message saying that "sorry you are not permitted to trade in NSE cash". WHAT?? Isn''''''''t this another bullshit.. And plz note, I am not just saying... I do have screen shots of all..
When I send the screenshot to your person on WA and ask what is this error.. he says it is working fine for us.. So now you want me to come to you and take a trade with your account??? THIS MEANS, YOUR APPLICATION IS NOT CONSISTENT AT ALL FOR EVERYONE. And I was told to logout and relogin then again I was told to uninstall and reinstall the application.. MAN!!! By the time I do this the price of the stock which I thought of buying will go up obviously.. ISN''''''''T THIS BULLSHIT??
5)MTM shows zero rupees- It is a very important thing that any trader will be checking for MTM. Once the trader is satisfied with the profit he will exit from it booking the profit. Now plz tell me How the hell I should know my profit???? Again when I asked your person, I was told to logout and login again.. and then I was told to calculate the profit by self taking the values of higher price - lower price x no.of stocks.. who the hell will keep doing this??? IS THIS USER FRIENDLY??? On intraday we book profits then and there the moment the price goes up.. now during this calculation process will the price still remain there waiting for me to come back and sell??? NONSENSE.
6) Could not sell the stock- There was a situation where my stock was in profit so I thought of selling it there. BUT COULD NOT PLACE SELL ORDER.. I had to call your person and explain this then your person sold it from his side.. During this delay the profit which I expected got reduced by 40%.. Now tell me HOW VENTURA IS USER FRIENDLY??
7) Usability- on pointer once select buy option or select sell option.. the colors which appear in the popup are dark red or worsen green color which affects our eyes.. Am shocked that whoever the ventura head is, is he color blindness? Didn''''''''t he realise the colors?? People hate to see those darken affected colors.. our eyes hate those colors...
Am a software engineer, give me just 1 day time and see how I will be retransforming the application..
8) Multiple popups - the moment we select a stock there are 2 or 3 pop ups appearing.. I request you people to please select a stock in any other brokerage and feel the difference. You will agree the ventura is D grade.

apart from above points believe me there are more than 10 major points which will screw you..

Many and many such things.. Don''''''''t know whether ventura management is educated or not.. If so, they would have considered all these basic points..

And the worst part is the fee.. 4500 approx.. (4500 is not refundable) FOR WHAT MAN??? FOR THIS BULLSHIT APPLICATION??? Other brokers are charging 200 Rs and some are giving it for free as well.

I faced lossed with ventura..

Conclusion: Ventura is not fit as a brokerage, it is a D grade application which will make you loss for sure 100%.

I have gone loss and my intension is to alert others from going loss like me.

My suggestion is to go with Zerodha the only best brokerage in India as of Now.



avatar
10. BHOLANATH SINGH Sep 27 2019 08:15:28 AM Reply
Services

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
9. Amandeep singh Aug 14 2019 11:08:36 AM Reply
ventura is a good company excellent in service














Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
8. Bidyut Chatterjee Nov 12 2018 12:49:53 PM Reply

"Pointer" platform of Ventura Securities is very user-friendly. The best part of Ventura is while placing an order (either Buy or Sell) one need not opt or select "Intraday" or "Delivery" position. Online "Buy" position will, by default, be converted into Delivery equities @ Delivery brokerage rate, if not sold in the same trading day. But, if sold with profit or loss then it will be considered as Intraday and brokerage will be @ Intraday brokerage rate. On the other hand, online short "Sell" position will be squared off by the system automatically and will be bought at the rate of the closing price if not taken any "Buy" position by the trader by the end of the same working day. This, in turn, gives traders great benefit. That is, the trader can take "Shortsell position" for his holding equities at a higher price and "Buy" the same at a lower price same working day to make profit @ Intraday brokerage rate and yet holding same equities at the end of working day. One can keep repeating it to make an intraday profit by taking short sell position at higher price repeatedly with his holding equities. If fails, then holding equities will be considered as sold equities at short sell price and make a profit with a brokerage of Delivery brokerage rate. This is a great benefit/advantage of Ventura. Which, nobody has ever pointed out anywhere. Surprisingly, Ventura never ever has explained it anywhere. Brokerage of Ventura is also genuinely low with initial one time deposit of Rs. 7500 which I have made in the year 2009 after leaving India Bulls. Since then, I am using Pointer and I found it's a very good platform from Ventura Securities for a small investor like me. That's the reason I never will choose any platform of any Broker so long as it asks to select "Intraday" or "Delivery" while taking a position, whether it''''s "Buy" or "Sell." By the way, I am not a marketing man of Ventura Securities. Thank you very much.

avatar
7. chanchal kumar chanchal Oct 14 2018 02:48:08 AM Reply
single side entra day brokerage and customer support service is very good i associated last 3 years with ventura and never fade off for services .

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
6. Aniket Gadekar Sep 29 2018 09:43:53 PM Reply
account opening amount ? And minimum investment amount?
avatar
6.1. Rushikesh Oct 02 2018 03:09:46 PM
5900 is account opening amount which is 100% refundable against your brokerage. We offer minimum brokerage. For more details please call on 7028****35
avatar
5. Parminder Singh Sep 12 2018 11:55:38 AM Reply
Ventura is a fraud company. I paid Rs 6000 to open an account. After that they haven''t given any training, no interaction with clients. It was a very bad experience, don''t fall in there trap

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
4. Ravish Kumar Aug 06 2018 09:44:06 PM Reply
Ventura securities is fraud company. This platform generate income by user unnecessary.
I have open account in Ventura securities Rs 3500. But this not provide any training/guide or other information to me. So people be careful this fraud company.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor