Market Holidays 2019

Broker Articles   Buyback Dashboard   Compare Top Stock Brokers in India  
Rated 3.5/5 by Team TopShareBrokers

Need help choosing a broker?

Name 

 Phone 
Email   City 
State   

BSE and NSE Holidays 2019 is shown here. Market will remain close for trading on Mahashivratri, Holi, Good Friday, Mahavir Jayanti, Maharashtra Day, Independence Day, Ramzan EID, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti, Ganesh Chaturthi, Dussehra, Diwali-Laxmi Puja, Diwali-Balipratipada, Bakri EId, Gurunanak Jayanti, Moharram and Christmas.

NSE/BSE has special Muhurat trading on the day of Diwali. Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2019.

Muhurat Trading: 27th Oct 2019 *. (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja)

Diwali Muhurat Trading 2019 Timing

SegmentStart TimeEnd Time
BSE Cash /NSE Cash/NSE FNO /MCX Commodity6:15 PM7:15 PM
NSE Currency Derivatives6:15 PM7:00 PM
NSE Cross Currency Derivatives (EURUSD, GBPUSD & USDJPY)6:15 PM7:15 PM

Indian share markets open for equity trading on all weekdays except market holidays.

  • NSE / BSE Opening Time: 09:15 AM IST
  • NSE / BSE Closing Time: 3:30 PM IST

NSE/BSE Market Holidays 2019

Date Holiday
March 04, 2019 (Monday) Mahashivratri
March 21, 2019 (Thursday) Holi
April 17, 2019 (Wednesday) Mahavir Jayanti
April 19, 2019 (Friday) Good Friday
April 29, 2019 (Monday) General Elections (Lok Sabha)
May 01, 2019 (Wednesday) Maharashtra Day
June 05, 2019 (Wednesday) Ramzan ID
August 12, 2019 (Thursday) Bakri ID
August 15, 2019 (Thursday) Independence Day
September 02, 2019 (Monday) Ganesh Chaturthi
September 10, 2019 (Tuesday) Moharram
October 02, 2019 (Wednesday) Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti
October 08, 2019 (Tuesday) Dussehra
October 21, 2019 (Monday) Election Day
October 28, 2019 (Monday) Diwali-Balipratipada
November 12, 2019 (Tuesday) Gurunanak Jayanti
December 25, 2019 (Wednesday) Christmas

Last updated on 24th Oct 2019

SAVE 70% ON YOUR BROKERAGE

Name 

 Phone 
Email   City 
State   

Enquire Trading Account:

Name 

 Phone 
Email   City 
State   
Compare 3 Brokers

User Comments

avatar
1. Pradeep Yadav  Oct 9, 2019 9:46:10 AM IST Reply
One more holiday declared for NSE/BSE in the month of Oct 2019. Now total 4 holidays in the month of Oct. 21st Oct 2019 will be a non-working day for NSE/BSE due to public holiday declared in MH for Election day.






Search topsharebrokers.com:

Translate topsharebrokers.com: